Juicy Pork Loins

I came across the full line of Stubb’s products a while back and decided to try them out on a pork loin.

Stubbs BBQ

I really love the name “Texas Butter” they have given the marinade.

I was working with a 3.5 pound pork loin.  It got injected with almost the full bottle of marinade and was rested for a few hours to let it soak through the meat a little more evenly. The loin was skewered on a spit, coated in rub and then spun over indirect medium heat for a couple of hours.

Just about the time the loin hit an internal temperature of 130F I started basting with the barbecue sauce.  The pork was pulled at 150F then rested for 30 minutes before slicing.

Juicy Pork Loin

The Stubb’s trio worked out pretty nicely for this piece of pork.  This was probably the juiciest loin I have ever had the pleasure of serving.

It made me happy 🙂

Peace.

2 thoughts on “Juicy Pork Loins

    • Thank you very much for visiting my little blog!!

      I am sorry to say that this was commercial pork. I haven’t had the pleasure of any wild pig since I left Texas many years ago.
      Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

