Peached Glazed Country Style Ribs

Peach glazed country style ribs are one of my favorite things to make on the grill. They make me happy.

IMG_5969I start by dusting the country style ribs with a nicely balanced dry rub. I used The Squeal from Kansas City Cow Town but salt and pepper works just fine.
IMG_5955I smoke these with indirect high heat (about 375F at the dome of the kettle) with hickory for an hour. Here is what they looked like through the cook.
IMG_5958

After 30 Minutes
After 30 Minutes
One Hour
One Hour

After an hour I melt some peach preserves in the microwave for the glaze. I used Smucker’s Preserves just because I like the jar.

IMG_5967Brush both sides of the pork with the melted preserves and let them cook another 30 minutes.
Tender, smoky, sweety peachy goodness.IMG_5980

Life is good.
Peace.

3 thoughts on “Peached Glazed Country Style Ribs

Leave a Reply

