Pork Belly and Brussels Sprouts

IMG_0130I have been seeing some great pictures on Twitter of folks using their cast iron pans on their grills.  I wanted my Wagner #8 to get a little grill love too.

I had some leftover pork belly that I cut up in a large dice.  I added the belly to the pan and fired up the Weber gasser to High.IMG_0114I added some Brussels sprouts that had been seasoned with a little salt and pepper.

IMG_0118IMG_0119I stirred the mix every 5 minutes to get even browning.  Smelled incredible.  After about 20 minutes the belly was crisp and the sprouts were tender.  IMG_0128I hit these guys with some fresh grated Parmesan and dug in.

IMG_0137 Good eats that made me happy.

Peace.

One thought on “Pork Belly and Brussels Sprouts

Leave a Reply

