Celebration Pork Chops

Last week I picked up a sweet Weber gas grill off of Craigslist for $25.  I didn’t really need another grill (this brings me up to ten) but I have wanted to own this particular model (Weber Genesis Silver) for a while.  This is the little two burner Silver A model with cast iron grates.  I figure it is about 15 years old.  The fact that these grills last so long makes me very happy.

Weber Genesis SilverI am celebrating the arrival of this beauty into the fleet by grilling on it as much as possible.  Today I went with something simple but amazingly delicious; apple glazed grilled pork chops.

First Pork ChopI started with a pile of bone in center cut pork chops that had been seasoned with salt and pepper.  The Genesis Silver had been preheated for about 10 minutes to get the cast iron grates nice and hot.

Weber Genesis Silver ChopThey were grilled for four minutes and flipped.

IMG_0847Another chop…

IMG_0859I guess I just like taking pictures of pork chops.  Is that so wrong?

IMG_0852After another four minutes I melted some apple jelly in the microwave and used it to glaze the chops with a touch of sweetness.

Pork Chops FinishedSalty, savory and sweet pork chops hot off the grill.  What an awesome lunch this was!

If you happen to find an old Weber gas grill for sale or sitting on a curb go ahead and take it home with you.  Great tools will make you happy.

Peace.

2 thoughts on “Celebration Pork Chops

Leave a Reply

