Stubb’s Marinades: Not Great but Okay

Decided to try a few products from Stubbs.  I am a sucker for the packaging.  The label just screams that this will be great stuff.

Stubbs Sauce

I used the beef marinade on a sirloin steak.  Marinated this guy for about three hours in the refrigerator.  You can see the mustard seeds and other spices that were in the marinade.

Sirloin

Grilled this over high heat for about 9 minutes.  The grill marks made me happy.

Grilled Sirloin

Sliced the steak thin and served it up to the kids.

Sliced Sirloin

And the end result was…ehhh.  It wasn’t bad but the marinade really didn’t bring that much to the party.  I will stick with salt and pepper next time.

I used the wing sauce on some chicken wings.  Had pretty similar results.  The wings were okay but I wont be buying the product again.

Wings

It’s a shame that the flavors don’t live up to the promise of the packaging.  All the same, it was still a great excuse to break out the grill and play outside.

Hope you are having a great weekend.

Peace.

 

6 thoughts on “Stubb’s Marinades: Not Great but Okay

  1. Thanks for the review! I’ve had my eye on this bottle for some time. I may try it one day but I won’t hurry. I may have to doctor it up a bit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

